logo

2016 Grant Writing Series

Please select your membership status.

A series of 3 webinars for Hospice and Home Care personnel!

This three-part series will assist in unraveling the grant mystery. The theory and practice of grant writing will be covered. Grant writing is an art, not a science. A well-written grant requires research, writing, and math skills and a clearly defined focus on the overall message conveyed throughout the grant application. This series will lead participants through the basics of grant writing – sources of funding, types, terminology, program design, research, writing, and budgeting and will finish with an overview of grant administration.

During the three sessions, participants will gain a comprehensive understanding of the grant-writing process.

Grant Writing Series Topics

Session Dates & Descriptions

12:00 pm - 1:30 pm Pacific
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Mountain
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm Central
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm Eastern

Meet the Presenter: Alexis Silver, Alexis Silver Consulting

September 21, 2016
Part 1: Introduction to Grant Writing

Grant writing is an art, not a science, which requires solid research and financials, creative thought, and a well-designed program - all succinctly written to adhere to the funder's requirements. To maximize success, grant seekers should begin their planning early by drafting a program to be funded, creating a grant writing team, and filing any necessary paperwork to ensure eligibility for as many grant opportunities as possible. This session will provide attendees with a comprehensive understanding of the basics of grant writing. 

Back to Topic List    Register for this Webinar    Register for the Series


October 12, 2016
Part 2: Applied Grant Writing

This webinar will provide examples of actual grants and lead participants through the process of deciding whether to apply. It will address research requirements, writing the problem statement, corresponding goals and objectives, and drafting the grant narrative - including the work plan and evaluation. 

Back to Topic List    Register for this Webinar    Register for the Series


October 26, 2016
Part 3: Completing a Grant Budget & Grant Administration

The final session in this series will include a comprehensive approach to building a budget based on your grant program, including writing the budget narrative and the use of matching or in-kind funds. The dynamic process of grant administration, including grantor requests for final resubmitted work plan and budgets will be addressed. Reporting and recordkeeping requirements, how to manage grant income, audit requirements, program integrity policies, and program modifications will also be covered.

Back to Topic List    Register for this Webinar    Register for the Series